The Start is Sooooo Close

It’s nearing 0245 and the inside of my tent gives me the impression it’s ‘semi’ windy and nippy. The weather channel states it’s 53 degrees at the moment but I have been hoping it would have been a little warmer – as it is an indication that the temperature will rise later. The weather channel says it will go down to 30 degrees…to some this is good but I prefer my warmth!

I am feeling ready than ever. Just need to have my breakfast and wait it out for the next hour before the start gunshot is set off! Before that have to make sure all my gear is quickly and easily accessible for my return to head quarters.

Now it’s time to put my plan into action! I hear a lot of people already walking around and getting pumped up! Need to join the party!

Where’s the Guiness!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc.

Leave a Reply

